London Is Fracking, And I Live By The River

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum London Is Fracking, And I Live By The River

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

It's a state of mind, a way of thinking and a belief system bordering on outright religion all in one. If it would be recognized as a religion, it
    [See the full post at: London Is Fracking, And I Live By The River]

snuffy
    Participant

Hi Ilargi..nice to see you ranting again…

I work in the energy field and pay attention..Those depletion rates will be the sore ass many will get out of this deal..you have to run soooo fast,its a get rich quick for a few…slow poison for the rest.I pray daily they never find a trace of natural gas anywhere near where I am for my lifetime…. snuffy

snuffy
    Participant

on a further note….

For those who have been around awhile….

I am still around,still doing bees in the woods in Oregon…still despairing of what I see and what I am witnessing in a country I deeply love.Very busy as Ubileen pears ripened too quickly to get to sale,and now see a avalanche of fruit to make use of….

Bee good,or
    Bee careful

snuffy

Hey Snuffy!

Good to see you!

Yes, that’s what I’ve been trying to convey in my last two posts, that shale/fracking is a get rich quick scheme. And given the numbers, I can’t see a viable industry by 2020 (even 2016 is murky). You can pray for no gas near your land, but just imagine all the guys who haven’t been so lucky.

Glad to see you’re keeping up the daily grind, and hope Mrs. Snuffy is doing just fine.

cheltman

Well said!