Nicole Foss Talks About David Holmgren’s Crash on Demand: Podcast

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Nicole Foss Talks About David Holmgren’s Crash on Demand: Podcast

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Marion Post Wolcott “Grocery store in Negro section, Homestead, Florida” January 1939 Nicole talks extensively (do have a seat available) in a very re
    [See the full post at: Nicole Foss Talks About David Holmgren’s Crash on Demand: Podcast]

ted
    Participant

I like your articles and advice and I only have one problem with the basic ideas. And that is the statement “8) Be worth more to your employer than he is paying you.
    That statement seems like a lack of understanding of the crash. What employer? What would that employer pay you with? Getting bogged down with someone who is paying you with empty promises will only set you back at the most important time. I am an electrician that is independent but if I went to work for someone else it would mean less money and less free time and less of a flexible schedule etc…it would not make sense in a collapse to work for someone else unless they could guarantee some sort of realistic payment and in a collapse that seems futile……Ted

MoFlora
    Participant

Sorry to say that (at least on my computer) there is no link to the podcast.

Raleigh
    Participant

ted – he means “if” you have an employer, be worth more to your employer than he is paying you up until a crash happens. If you are a great worker and your employer is still hanging on after the crash, who’s he going to keep? You.

steve from virginia
    Participant

MoFlora, the player appears on Safari, not on Firefox.

Tao Jonesing
    Participant