Debt Rattle May 29 2022

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Debt Rattle May 29 2022

Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 41 total)
  • Author

Edouard Manet Gypsy with a cigarette 1862   • Servant Of The Corrupt (IM1776) • Russia Solidifies Gains in Eastern Ukraine (CTH) • US To Transfer
    [See the full post at: Debt Rattle May 29 2022]

Red
    Participant

“The Irish Times living along side clown world” Try living along side the usa! Speaking from Canada it’s interesting. I should think the Mexicans and Cubans may have an opinion less than shiny on that topic as well.

Dr D Rich
    Participant

Our host wrote: Von der Leyen is a psychopath.

She is said to be a surgeon of the obstetric-gynecological variety. Surgeons are in the top 5 professions for aspiring psychopaths and for all intent and purposes she is presently employed as a CEO, of sorts. Unsurprisingly CEO is the highest prevalence of psychopaths by profession, well, only second to incarcerated criminals (~10% of the U.S. prison population)

Red
    Participant

@dr-d-rich: “Surgeons are in the top 5 professions for aspiring psychopaths” god complex!

V. Arnold
    Participant

Edouard Manet Gypsy with a cigarette 1862

I really like that painting. Then the question; just what is it I like?

It’s real…the woman appears to be caught in the midst of a working day enjoying a cigarette break…
    She is very beautiful; I can see why Manet was drawn to paint her and her horse…

Veracious Poet
    Participant

Dr D Rich
    Participant

@red

God complex as stylized by Alec Baldwin’s cardio-thoracic urgeon character in “Malice” refers to grandiose delusions. Here is his character during a deposition!:

I think the psychopath’s ( antisocial personality disorder) emotional indifference and complete lack of empathy accurately reflects the similarity between hospital executives and afflicted surgeons, with the former possessing none of the latter’s penchant for hard work and dedication to duty

Dr. D