The Core

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Jerome Liebling May Day Union Square Park New York City 1948     Dr. D. peels the American political onion to get down to what it’s all abou
    [See the full post at: The Core]

V. Arnold
    Participant

This re-localizing will re-establish the balance of power in the Periphery where most people live.

Do you honestly believe that is possible in today’s USA?
    I do not; the incline down, exceeds the angle of repose, IMO.

zerosum
    Participant

” … Mr Liu is on a “dishonest personnel” list … “

We are all on some kinds of LISTS.
    Think about it.
    We have been evaluated, judged and listed.
    Listing is required to make a social/economic system function.
    I’m on the non-elite list.

“This re-localizing will re-establish the balance of power in the Periphery where most people live.

Do you honestly believe that is possible in today’s USA?”

Try on inevitable for size… Plus, I’m no expert on the topic, but there are plenty places in the US where this could work well if done well. Colorado, Vermont, upstate NY, Appalachians, tons of spots.

BTW, I couldn’t understand why for the longest time there were zero comments on this, because I think Dr.D. exposes a real nerve here that had escaped most of us. Euan Mearns of energy fame mailed me to say this is brilliant writing. I think so too. I told Dr. D. by private mail that he does here what I did earlier this week, i.e. using people’s own words against them. He does it with Hillary’s words, as I used the EU claim that their ag subsidies are meant to safeguard people’s food supply, and Theresa May’s notion that she expelled dozens of Russians for reasons she never cared to provide any evidence for.

But anyway, what Dr. D. says here is powerful. Hillary’s words tell you exactly what’s wrong in America, but she tries them on to make a 180º different point.

Ken Barrows
    Participant