Debt Rattle May 29 2018

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Debt Rattle May 29 2018

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Roy Lichtenstein Crying girl 1963   • Showdown Looms In Italy As Caretaker PM Assembles Team (AFP) • The Biggest Short-Sellers Of Italian Bonds (
    [See the full post at: Debt Rattle May 29 2018]

V. Arnold
    Participant

Roy Lichtenstein: Crying girl 1963
    A flash from the past; as I recall, Roy Lichtenstein was up there with Andy Warhol for campy, avant garde art.
    I graduated HS in ’63, re-establihing my freedom from 12 years of a wasted life. Fortunately it didn’t break me; close, but no cigar… 😉

V. Arnold
    Participant

Based on fossil data from cores drilled into the ocean floor at 16 sites, they determined the Great Barrier Reef, or GBR for short, was able to migrate between 20 centimetres (7.9 inches) and 1.5 metres per year.

I found that fascinating; there is so much we just do not know.
    I’m reminded of the dueling banjos scene in Deliverence; when Burt Reynolds makes fun of the old hillbilly, spontaneously dancing to the music; and he (the old hillbilly) responded; “You don’t know nothin!”
    I’ll never forget that scene…

zerosum
    Participant

Keep your eye on
    Ottawa inks deal to buy Trans Mountain pipeline project for $4.5B
    Ottawa inks deal to buy Trans Mountain pipeline project for $4.5B

Where is the 4.5 B coming from?
    Is the gov. borrowing the money?
    Is the gov. printing the money?

Who are the individuals that will receive 4.5 B.?
    Who are the individuals that will become the CEO,CFO, etc. of these assets?
    How much more will it cost to do the construction/expansion of the pipeline?

This purchase is a BIG DEAL with many negative and positive implications for canadians.

V. Arnold
    Participant

How much more will it cost to do the construction/expansion of the pipeline?

The cost is beyond one’s comprehension…

Nassim
    Participant