Debt Rattle October 17 2017

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Debt Rattle October 17 2017

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Rembrandt An Old Scholar Near a Window in a Vaulted Room 1631   • Asset Prices & Monetary Policy in an Irrational World (Whalen) • Central Banks
    [See the full post at: Debt Rattle October 17 2017]

Nassim
    Participant

As a professional engineer, I cannot understand how so many famous manufacturers bought so many different things from Kobe over a period of decades without any ever testing the stuff. This whole thing does not make sense.

It costs almost nothing to test stuff these days. Even if you are doing destructive testing, it makes no difference when you are buying many thousands of items. I mean, just try and think of how many identical components are repeated all over the structure of a plane – stuff like pipes, panels, rivets etc.

World Class Supplier Quality
    The 787 Dreamliner has about 2.3 million parts per airplane. They include everything from “fasten seatbelt” signs to jet engines and vary in size from small fasteners to large fuselage sections.

Nassim
    Participant

“The Kurds Have No Friends But The Mountains (David Graeber) ”

Sorry, but this is a typical piece of Israeli propaganda.

The Kurds have always been incredibly divided. There are two Kurdish languages which are dissimilar. Additionally, plenty of Kurds only speak either Arabic or Farsi (Persian). Furthermore, they have a whole mass of different religious creeds and sects. Given a choice, many Kurds would prefer to fight other Kurds. In sum, they are ideal material for the Israelis and Americans and the British before them to use and discard. Barzani, like his father, is the leader of a Mafia. Despite the massive amounts of money he made from exporting crude through Turkey to Israel, he has not paid his civil servants for many months. That is the same guy who had his fake referendum in which non-Kurds were not allowed to vote.