Trump Talks To Putin. But How?

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Trump Talks To Putin. But How?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Rembrandt van Rijn Self portrait with tousled hair 1629   If you ask me, this is brilliant, but I know you’re not asking me. Still, what I’m read
    [See the full post at: Trump Talks To Putin. But How?]

zerosum
    Participant

“Millions of Syrian refugees will be able to resettle in these two territories.”

I see a different opportunity ….
    The Kurds will have their safe territory to resettle in that province of Syria. ….
    3.5 Millions of Syrians will be helped to resettle farther away in an other Syrian province.

John Day
    Participant

Maybe they use cryptocurrency transactions to communicate. I think that would be workable. I’m no expert.

John Day
    Participant

Moon of Alabama
    https://www.moonofalabama.org/2019/10/syria-regains-its-northeastern-parts.html#more
    The strategic plan behind last week’s development must have come from Moscow. Russia has tried for some time to get Turkey into its camp. Russia, Iran and Syria allowed Turkey a limited invasion of Syria to scare the U.S. out. Russia largely supported the Turkish move but it will also set its limits.

Trump has been looking for a chance to move the U.S. troops out of Syria since December 2018. The borg made that politically unfeasible. The Turkish (Russian) move gave him the excuse he needed.

V. Arnold
    Participant

And you were saying Trump is an idiot who leaves the Kurds to be slaughtered? You see, I’m never sure about anything, but I’m having to doubt that judgment. That’s not what I’m seeing.

I agree. I very much like the tenor of this essay of yours. Also, I’m never sure of anything either…
    It always pays to wait and see…
    As to the next few weeks? So far, so good; we’ll see…

ezlxa1949
    Participant