Debt Rattle January 3 2018

Home Forums The Automatic Earth Forum Debt Rattle January 3 2018

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author

GordonParks Untitled, Paris, France 1951   UPDATE: There is a problem with our Paypal widget/account that makes donating hard for some people. Wh
    [See the full post at: Debt Rattle January 3 2018]

V. Arnold
    Participant

You want to know how much in trouble (financially) the U.S. Facist state is in?
    I’m gonna tell you; I’ve been collecting my EARNED SS benefits since 2007; ten fucking years!
    Starting in November of 2017; lo and behold; my clockwork benefit started to fail. Due on the 3rd; it always was available by 4:oo pm on the third here.
    Starting in November, 2017; 4:00 pm became 5:00 pm; then 5:30 pm; and now; not 6:45 pm.
    Something is well amiss; corrupt to the core!
    I’m fine, not that close to the wall (so-to-speak) but many times many are; and cannot afford this delay of payments.
    I’m so fucking pissed off I could barely write this; but be assured; the day of reckoning is close at hand.
    And those of us on SS are no longer assured of a guaranteed payment.
    May the god’s help us one an all…
    My apologies to Dickens…

SteveB
    Participant

Groundhog Day 2018 will be interesting. When Wile E. emerges from his lair and runs off the cliff, will he see his reflection when he looks at the camera?

Dr. D
    Participant

Yes, friends here had SS Disability 1, 2 years ago? Well, the gov’t wrote to say “Gosh, we suddenly realized we’ve made a mistake and have been overpaying you a couple bucks a week. Could you be a dear and just send us a check for a couple thousand dollars to repay that? K thx, bai.”